Favorite Pin Friday: Packaged Gift Ideas

My crafty and creative friend Jordan (and–tears!–my former neighbor) came over to our first bbq with the most adorable housewarming gift, an idea she’d found on Pinterest. Of course, this means a great idea for today’s FPF (Favorite Pin Friday!):

Happy New Home Housewarming in a Jar
(pinned to Gift Ideas)
I loved this housewarming gift from Jordan, and I now love the blog where she found it. The Kansas City event planner and designer Julie Blanner shared this idea on her blog, which was a gift from one of her friends. The jar came complete with hand soap, a dish towel (which was darling, by the way), and biodegradable sponges. That touch was probably my favorite, because Jordan knows I love green things. Thank you, Jordan! (And, thank you Julie and Julie’s crafty friend!)

Housewarming Gift in a Jar

Housewarming Gift in a Jar!

PS – before I move on, definitely make sure you check out Julie’s blog. She even has a lavender mint scrub recipe! (Also pinned to my Gift Ideas board.)

Sunshine in a Box
(pinned to Gift Ideas)
Jordan also found the idea of Sunshine in a Box, by photographer Katherine Marie, from Pinterest. One day Jordan and I spent time finding all things yellow so she could dress up a care package for one of her friends who was going through a rough time and needed some sunshine. I’m sure this gift brightened her day. So stinkin’ thoughtful!

And finally, I’m giving you one of my own blog pins – the Birthday in a Box.
(pinned to Gift Ideas)
Jordan is one of the best care-package-makers I know, and when it came time to send my husband a care package for his birthday last year when he was overseas, she helped me figure out how to make cake in a jar (she’s made pie in a jar too!) as the feature of the package. You can read the whole post about Birthday in a Box here. If you have a family member or friend that’s far away and you wish you could spend their birthday with them, I think the Birthday in a Box is the next best thing.

Birthday in a Box

Birthday in a Box

See all of my Pinterest boards.

Thanks for taking a look at today’s FPF! View last week’s Favorite Pins.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Jordan Huffman

     /  June 22, 2012

    I feel so famous 🙂 thanks for all the press :)!!!!!

    Reply
  2. Thanks for sharing! Isn’t gift giving fun?

    Reply
  1. Favorite Pin Friday: Homemade Laundry Detergent « The Flibbertigibbet Blog: Art Love, Food Love, Etcetera

What are your thoughts?

