Favorite Pin Fridays: Getting Organized

Favorite Pin Friday had to be sacrificed for the last two weeks because I was moving (see post with new house pic). Yikes, moving is not fun!

But, new house = new organizing techniques. Here are three organizing Pins that I will (try to) implement in my new home:

Jewelry Frame (pinned to my Organized Love board)
Fresh Home Ideas has a good post on organizing jewelry using thrift store frames. I’ve created a jewelry organizer using three wire rows, but I haven’t used window screen as she has, or another frame with a strip of wood and nails to hang necklaces. I think I need to re-do my jewelry frame!

Organizing Books … and by Color! (pinned to my Organized Love board)
Apartment Therapy is always full of good ideas. The post gives many suggestions on ways to organize books, and one suggestion–organizing books by color–is apparently controversial!  Since I don’t care about how my books are organized, and tend to lean towards the height factor if anything, this sounds like a great idea to me! And just look at the photo!

Cake Tier as Bathroom Organizer (pinned to my Organized Love board)
It doesn’t hurt that this cake tier in a photo on Westerly Whimsies’ Flickr page is downright gorgeous. What a great idea to use a cake tier as a way to organize bathroom supplies that are better left on the counter!

See all of my Pinterest boards.

If you have any good organizing ideas, please share!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Favorite Pin Friday: Packaged Gift Ideas « The Flibbertigibbet Blog

What are your thoughts?

