New Artwork

I find that painting is best done alone – surely no one, not even my husband, wants to be around when I’m quite possibly listening to the same song over and over again, and ignoring everything else. It is one of the few things that I am totally happy to do alone, uninterrupted. Therefore, it’s become a way to pass the time happily during a deployment.

I’ve been working on a series based on the song or album that inspired the artwork.

This one began as a page in my art journal when deployment began, and I really wanted to put it on canvas. I created it while listening (over and over) to Snow Patrol’s “Set the Fire to the Third Bar:”

"Set the Fire to the Third Bar," Acrylic and Mixed Media on canvas, 24" x 24"

"Set the Fire to the Third Bar," Acrylic and Mixed Media on canvas, 24" x 24"

And, Paper Route’s “Second Chances,” ghostly, for some reason:

"Second Chances," Acrylic and Mixed Media on canvas, 24" x 24"

"Second Chances," Acrylic and Mixed Media on canvas, 24" x 24"

Pin It

Please give me your thoughts…

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Lovely work, you’re truly talented. And always inspiring!

    Reply
  2. Stacy,

    You have again blown me away with your creativity. Whether it is recycling old jars, making energy bars or creating great artwork you do it with passion. You are such a great inspiration.

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

