Photography: Celebrating the Just Plain Odd. Part II.

After my last post about odd things I’ve photographed with a cell phone, my sister was inspired and sent me a couple of her own shots. While out one day visiting grand ole’  Walmart, she ran across a butterfly in the checkout line and a bumblebee putting groceries in her car. I felt these two shots alone deserved a Part II to the original post.

I'm hoping there was a dance recital that night.

I'm hoping there was a dance recital that night.

I wonder if the bumblebee was also in the dance recital?

I wonder if the bumblebee was also in the dance recital?

I called my sister to discuss the madness and she informed me that, actually, those were taken at Halloween. Well, that explains a lot!

Then I went to the town grocery store and (once again) saw the funnel cake stand parked right outside the grocery entryway.

Now you can find funnel cakes in your grocery parking lot, in addition to the fair.

Now you can find funnel cakes in your grocery parking lot, in addition to the fair.

Yes, a Part II was definitely in order.

Once again, feel free to share your comments.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. These are hilarious!

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

