Photography: Celebrating the Just Plain Odd.

Generally I carry my point-and-shoot camera with me everywhere I go so I can capture anything that grabs my attention, wherever I may be. Well, fortunately for me, I am in the South. And also fortunately, should I not  happen to have my camera, I always have one handy on my cell phone.

Below are a few cell phone photos of late that I thought I’d share with you, because really, can I keep these little gems to myself? Odd, strange, weird, and disconcerting are just a few words to describe these sights that I’ve captured (or had a friend capture) on cell phone “film.”

(PS: These images hail from more than one state, mind you.)

Feel free to share your thoughts. Surely you must have some, um, commentary.

A Doll Head On a Truck

A Doll Head On a Truck. Is it just me, or is this really scary? Yes, it is actually attached to the truck. (Thank you, Ashley Wilburn, for snapping this one.)

Drive Thru Car Insurance

Drive Thru Car Insurance? Maybe the agent felt it better to see the person actually drive the car? (PS: Clearly I changed the name to protect the ... ahem ... innocent.)

A Flower Bed, Literally

A Flower Bed, Literally. Genius. (Once again, thank you Ashley.)

Mannequin Madness

Did someone have a vendetta against the mannequins in this store? In all seriousness, did a store employee think it ok just to leave these limbs out with the display?

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Interesting pics! My fav is the doll head on the truck. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Ginny

     /  June 21, 2011

    This was awesome! Reminds me of one of those forwarded emails haha. Anyway, could have used the laughs yesterday, but I’ll take them today!!!

    Reply
  3. My God. What grotesque pictures! 😛
    The doll head in unnerving… but it doesn’t compete with the mannequins. Those limbs on the floor are downright eerie.

    PS: The flower bed is indeed genius. 😀

    Reply
  1. Photography: Celebrating the Just Plain Odd. Part II. « The Flibbertigibbet Blog

What are your thoughts?

