Relaxing Bath Recipe

During a long run (or sometimes a short one!), I keep myself motivated by thoughts of my post-run treat: a long, hot bath.

Bath Recipe

My Jar of Bath Soak

Besides being a relaxing reward, it serves another purpose, too: soothing tired muscles. A while ago I learned of a great bath recipe that I’ll share so you can enjoy it too:

1/2 cup sea salt
1/2 cup baking soda

Yep, it’s that simple. It’s a detox bath, good for post-run muscles to help remove lactic acid. It’s also a useful soak if you are feeling ill. I add a few drops of my favorite essential oil and voila, I’ve got aromatherapy too.

Mix a few doses and keep it beside your tub. Mine sits in a pretty little jar (I put everything in pretty little jars). Add a candle or two and a good magazine, and there is your remedy and reward for a hard run or a stressful day.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Yep, they work wonders. I will try the bath-motivation idea next time I am tiring of a work out. šŸ˜€

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

