My Family Will Make Fun of Me on Christmas Morning

I know, sad isn’t it! But, I bring it upon myself. I am wrapping my Christmas gifts in newspaper!

My eco-friendly wrapping will certainly be appreciated, but my tree-huggin’ ways won’t be overlooked and I fully expect some giggles. Though by now, my family should expect this from me.

Wrapping in newspaper makes complete sense. To me, it seems a little preposterous that we buy paper that has no use other than to look pretty, and then be ripped apart and thrown in the garbage.

This Christmas I am boycotting wrapping paper! Instead, take a look at my newspaper-wrapped gifts with recycled ribbon and homemade tags. I think they look very nice, and very green! And this wrapping paper has been read. So before we throw it away anyway (or recycle it), I’llΒ  give it one more use.

Newspaper-Wrapped Christmas Presents Under the Tree

Newspaper-Wrapped Christmas Presents

Let me know what you think!

Leave a comment

286 Comments

  1. Amanda

     /  December 17, 2010

    LOVE it!

    Reply
  2. Ginny

     /  December 17, 2010

    I hope the presents don’t get newspaper ink on them! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. I’ve been cutting brown paper grocery bags apart for years and using that as my wrapping paper. Good for you! Let them giggle! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • That’s what I do, Teacher! I love the way it looks! I still have to wrap one of my husband’s gifts, and I see a three day old newspaper on the table … thanks for the idea!

      Reply
      • Growing up, my family often wrapped presents (for any occasion) in brown paper bags, which my siblings and I would decorate appropriate with our crayons and markers. I loved the personal touch of it. And reusing newspaper for wrapping is a great idea–I think I’d be saving up the Sunday comics sections all year, just for that purpose!

      • I’ve used the bags too – I think they look really good because the ribbon or bows will stand out on the neutral background!

  4. humanitarikim

     /  December 17, 2010

    I love your ingenuity and eco-responsibility!

    http://humanitarikim.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  5. that’s great!! i applaud your efforts. i should have included that in one of my blogs.

    i guess i don’t have to tell you put that newspaper in the recycling bin!

    Reply
  6. I’m all for it! We’ve used newspaper and paper bags. Sometimes we personalize them with crayons and paint.

    Reply
  7. They are gorgeous! you did a great job and a good thing!

    Reply
  8. the chebec

     /  December 17, 2010

    Works for me. After all i’ve always heard that “it’s the thought that counts.”

    Reply
  9. Family members and friends have done this, mostly when I was a kid. I always liked it. As I recall, color comic pages are best, because the ink doesn’t smudge. I am anti wrapping paper also. I like reusable gift bags.

    Reply
  10. Generation 26

     /  December 17, 2010

    The picture is kinda funny, but I have seen and heard of people doing it before. I think it’s pretty smart. Why buy paper, spend hours folding and taping it around a huge box, for it to be ripped off in a few hours anyway?

    Reply
  11. My family used newspaper as wrapping paper a lot when I was growing up! I think it’s great and it does make more sense than buying wrapping paper.

    Reply
  12. I love it! Might try that myself next year, I always feel guilty about thing like cards and wrapping paper πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. Someone recently suggested newspaper wrapping paper to me. I laughed at them. After reading your post I may have changed my mind. Your presents look fun and cute! Congrats on being freshly pressed πŸ™‚

    Reply
  14. Splendid! Not only it is eco-friendly, it is also very artsy, if you ask me. Why, how many people DO wrap their gifts in newspaper? It sure makes YOUR gifts look unique, if anything else. Too bad we don’t subscribe to periodicals… Will give a second thought to the ad papers that spam our mailbox… πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  15. NICE ! I like it. I’ve done it before–it’s a good idea, especially looks cool if you use the comic section. Enjoy–wrapping paper is over-rated. I’ve also used brown paper bags from the grocery store or magazine pages…

    Merry Christmas

    Reply
  16. I’m inspired! Maybe I can get my kids to “paint” some newspaper before I use it to wrap gifts…

    Thank you! (And congratulations on being Freshly Pressed) πŸ™‚

    Reply
  17. That is Awesome!

    I’ve seen newpaper print wrapping paper for sale in a store. I prefer the free kind.

    Reply
  18. I think they look cute. This year I wrapped almost all my presents in brown grocery paper bags.

    Reply
  19. ami5035

     /  December 17, 2010

    I love it! I always thought wrapping presents with newspaper comics was so fun!

    Reply
  20. I think they look very nice!

    Reply
  21. I love the way they look. I’ve always thought of myself as a tree hugger but can’t believe I hadn’t though of doing this. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  22. Really cute! Plus, they all match AND you can reuse the ribbons!

    Reply
  23. Hurray for you. I think your gifts look great. I wrapped all of my kids gifts for years in the comics section of the paper. They thought it was funny (no pun intended). There are so many creative ways to gift wrap.

    Reply
  24. Hello World!

     /  December 17, 2010

    As they say, “clean and green.” I think that that is a very good idea and that would add a personal touch to the gifts, our creative side being put to use (like the recycled ribbons) to make the pretty presents. Kudos to being eco-friendly and being pressed! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  25. I (sorry) do buy paper but also get laughed at on christmas morning because we have to save the paper and the ribbons. I use it all year after year. and if I do say so myself my gifts look beautifull all wrapped up in last years paper.

    Reply
  26. Love this! It’s definitely more interesting and helps save a bundle!
    Congrats on being Freshly Pressed!
    -Tori@TheRamblings

    Reply
  27. I wrapped mine in brown parcel paper, and ribbon… I couldn’t be bothered going out to buy wrapping paper, and it always rips in transit. Parcel paper is totally strong, and with the ribbon it looks very crafty chic!

    Reply
  28. Your gifts look great! This post has really got me thinking about creative ways to recycle paper for wrapping gifts. With six kids…believe me, birthdays and Christmas keep us busy. Super post! Congrats on being Freshly Pressed!

    Reply
  29. gregarioushouse

     /  December 18, 2010

    My mom has always wrapped any gifts for kids in the Sunday comics! She’s done this since we were young and now does it with the great-grand kids. I love how festive yours looks and think I may be joining you next year. Chuckles or no…I’m jumping on this bandwagon! Great job!

    Reply
  30. Great idea. Too bad I don’t subscribe to any papers and therefore can’t repurpose any 😦 Ah well, pretty paper for one more year.

    Reply
  31. I have a friend who recycles Christmas cards by putting a line through the names and then re-signing! Why not?

    Reply
  32. Wrap on!!!!

    Reply
  33. Those are gorgeous! Never fear…if they make fun!

    Reply
  34. I think they look better than the ones I wrapped. I like it when people wrap theirs with the comic section.

    http://lifebehindthemakeupcounter.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  35. bianca

     /  December 18, 2010

    It’s awesome! I used to do that when i was high school. It’s not only eco friendly, but also a money saver! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  36. i’m all for it!

    Reply
  37. I used newspaper for the first time this year too! It’s so much more eco-friendly and I think it looks lovely. Next year I’m stealing your idea of home made tags. What did you use to make them?

    http://wp.me/p146ye-1g

    Reply
    • Wow! What wonderful and unexpected responses to this post! For the tags I used leftover scrapbook paper that I tore to gift-tag size, drew dots around it with a silver Sharpie, and tied it on with rafia. Simple and beautiful to me! Thanks so much for your comment. – Stacy

      Reply
  38. antiqueshoes

     /  December 18, 2010

    haha I think your newspaper wrapping paper is classy.

    very classy indeed!

    Reply
  39. I really like those! I use to save all the old wrapping paper from the previous year and use it on smaller presents for the current Christmas. But I like this idea much better because I wouldn’t have to spend the money on wrapping paper at all. And I could have so much fun being creative with how I use it and what I pair with it. I think it looks great and is a very smart thing! Nice job.

    Reply
  40. Honestly, looks better anyways. Edgier & trendy. I honestly like how it looks & do the same thing!

    Reply
  41. Great idea, we always give the kids friends birthday gifts wrapped in the colored comics.
    This year I am using all the brown packaging that I have gotten from Amazon to wrap the gift that came in the box. A little color from a bow goes a long way.

    Reply
  42. Haha this is great! I’m glad I’m not the only one! I use menu’s from a local chinese restaurant that they keep stacks of at my university and tie them off with matching ribbon, colorful and funny. Besides, this poor college student can’t afford ‘pretty’ wrapping paper:)

    Reply
  43. Cute! And for children’s gifts…the comics! Happy holidays. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  44. I think all are good idea

    Reply
  45. Mandy

     /  December 18, 2010

    They look great…Last year I had a b-day party to go to for a friends kid. Well I bought the present an hour before the party went home realized I didn’t have wrapping paper so I used newspaper. I thought to myself, this is going to be embarrassing, but people loved it and thought it was cute. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  46. Mystic

     /  December 18, 2010

    Completly normal! Years back (20 or so) I read in a magazine “why not wrap yor gifts this year in newspaper? its fun and economical!”. I’d do that too, but I give not any wrapped gifts out if any.

    Reply
  47. Wish I had thought of it before buying gift wrap fab idea will definately be doing this next year for sure

    Reply
  48. cinnamontoastsquirrel

     /  December 18, 2010

    As someone who toils hours over newspaper pages making them JUST right for your consumption, I wholeheartedly endorse this idea!

    Reply
  49. wow… i adore pretty wrapping paper but … i have to say that these look great. the ribbons and embellishments work so well with the newspaper!!

    Reply
  50. compositordemente

     /  December 18, 2010

    para aquellas personas que quieren compartir y comprender la palabra de Dios http://thebig2012.wordpress.com/ Saludos y Bendiciones

    Reply
  51. Terrific idea and full marks for the eco friendly part. You’ve done a neat job with the packing as well… I have rushed a bit with X’mas presents this year and I wish you had shared this earlier.

    Reply
  52. Awesome. All the news that’s fit to print surrounding all the stuff that fits into the packages! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  53. it’s okay! i did the same. we’re just smart πŸ™‚

    Reply
  54. I think that your gifts look absolutely stunning……my only worry is the black hands afterwards? I dont suppose there is a way of stopping that. I woudl hate the black hands touching all your nice new goodies…..do you think that perhaps hairspray woudl work? I remember doing that in art class onto charcoal drawings…..

    My princess is going to realise this year that Father Christmas is eco friendly….. or working on it. (Remember all the paper and plastic that is wrapped around the toys)..

    http://husbands4hire.wordpress.com

    Reply
  55. Awwwww! I think it looks quaint! Almost Walton’s style! πŸ™‚ Cheryl

    Reply
  56. I think it’s awesome that you are doing this–my aunt always wrapped our gifts in the comics when I was growing up and we always read them after we opened our gifts!

    Reply
  57. Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed!
    That’s a great idea. I’ve never tried using newspapers as wrapping paper for gifts. Maybe I’ll follow your example and go green this Christmas.
    I agree with you on the fact that we buy gift wrapping paper just so that it looks pretty. Why do we do that? I may not have used newspaper for wrapping gifts, but a habit I’ve had since childhood is to fold that crinkly, shiny gift wrapping paper and put it away somewhere, not to tear it apart. I carefully peel all the tapes off. Then, when I have to wrap a gift, I use that wrapping paper instead of a new one.
    I once even put the gift in a leftover cardboard box. You know, the kind you get blank white sheets to print on? I didn’t want it to look drab, so I brought out my paint set and painted it blue and added a few designs on it with glitter. My sister actually tried to peel the paint off because she thought it was gift wrapping paper.
    Ashley

    Reply
  58. Eka Margaret

     /  December 18, 2010

    We used to do that for New year’s present. It’s really a good idea if you want to do ex-change present with other people.

    Reply
  59. I have done that. I also used to buy a giant roll of brown paper, like grocery bag paper. I wrap the present and then draw pictures on it. I like your ribbons, makes it look nice. I totally agree with you. It gets ripped off and thrown away.

    Reply
  60. Missives From Me

     /  December 18, 2010

    My mother used to take it one step further when I was a child by wrapping some of my presents in about 10 layers of newspaper. Imagine the cackling that ensued when I unwrapped the first layer to discover another underneath.

    Therefore, thanks to your reminder, I shall be reinvigorating this tradition. I can’t wait for Christmas morning now!

    Reply
  61. Newspapers? Where did you find those? I thought they stopped printing those way back durring the Clinton Administration.

    Blessings,

    Ava
    xox

    Reply
  62. Doesn’t adding ribbons and bows to the “eco-friendly” packaging kind of ruin the point? πŸ˜‰ Or is the flair eco-friendly too?

    Reply
    • That’s a good point, but actually I keep ribbons from any gift I receive – so these were recycled ribbon! Happy holidays!

      Reply
  63. jule1

     /  December 18, 2010

    I’ve seen that done with stamps (either rubber or potato stamps) to make the paper more decorative. I guess if it were me I’d turn it into a craft project. But the uniformity of the wrapping makes a statement, and it looks nice in a big group like that. Next year I’d cut out some potato stamps and stamp the newspaper for a more festive effect. I hardly ever buy newspapers any more, myself, so would have to go out and buy newspaper to use it for wrapping, lol. Not so ecologically friendly if you have to do that, right?

    Reply
    • You can go on Craigslist and see if anyone has some newspaper they were going to throw out. I know it’s probably too much work to do that but it’s a good way to save free newspaper πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • Excellent idea! Freecycle is a good one also – I did this at Halloween looking for styrofoam to make fake gravestones with. I thought I would get no responses, but instead I got more than I could take.

  64. Nice one. How about saving some December newspaper and using it in 2 or 3 years time so that when your family and friends get their pressies then they’ll be reading their wrapping paper going ” Oh , wow do you remember when……” ” …look at this….”

    Reply
    • Great idea!

      Reply
      • or you could keep the paper from the birthdate of the person you give the present to….

    • jule1

       /  December 18, 2010

      My grandmother used to recycle bows. We’d send gifts, then the next year she’d send gifts reusing some of the bows we’d used. There were a few in particular that got used over many years and they became sort of a joke, like, “wonder if that old, ratty bow will make its way back this year?”. Seems like a good idea now but back then it seemed silly.

      Having said that, bows are TOTALLY recycleable, as is ribbon, especially the wider ribbon. Just save it and use again.

      Reply
  65. It looks great!

    Reply
  66. Fantastic idea! I’ve never seen this done before but it’ll be pretty hard convincing Nigerians to follow suit. Ribbons definitely solve the ‘lack of color’ problem. Congrats on getting freshly pressed by the way πŸ˜€

    Reply
  67. Great idea-I love it!

    Reply
  68. Posted a link to this article on my facebook. Cheers for the inspiration!

    Reply
  69. Love this idea – your gifts look festive, homey and green! Kudos!

    Reply
  70. I think it is fabulous. I think more people should follow your lead and get creative by reusing paper that they already have around the house. Teaching everyone to be more concious of their environment is a good thing. You are setting a wonderful example!

    Reply
  71. When I was growing up (in the ’70’s)we always saved the funnypapers (because they were colored) and used them for wrapping paper. Now we don’t get a newspaper,so I like to use paper grocery bags…only we don’t get those either…

    Anyway, yes! It’s a great idea!

    Reply
  72. Juliana

     /  December 18, 2010

    Why should they laugh at you? I think it looks very nice and, what’s even better-creative! Don’t worry, gift is not the most important thing. Important is your attention. ))))

    Reply
  73. I love it. I’ve done this before and my kids had fun decorating the newspaper with crayons and markers.

    Reply
  74. Finally, another newsie weighs in!

    I’m a journalist who writes for the NYT and other papers, so it’s good to know people even READ newspapers any more, let alone (great idea!) re-use them. Our business is daily said to be dying, killed by online media, so while the Titanic slips beneath the waves — read ’em as you wrap! πŸ™‚

    Have a great holiday and thanks for reminding people that newspapers still have some utility.

    Reply
  75. Awesome idea! I would ttally do the same thing… if I had any gift to actually wrap. Due to my current state of “brokeness” I can’t even afford the newspaper… sad face. Maybe next year I’ll try it but, for now I’ll have to settle for suggesting it to someone else.

    Don’t stop Howling…
    OhKami’s Voice

    ohkamisvoice.com

    Reply
  76. This is a really great idea…love the fancy bows on top. Kudos on being FP!

    Reply
  77. Jenna

     /  December 18, 2010

    I remember the days when my birthday gifts were wrapped in the funny papers…nothing wrong with what you’re doing….and I recycle my Christmas bows every year….

    Reply
  78. I like the look!
    I always wrapped presents in the funny pages, like Jenna said
    It was fun and inventive, so no giggles from my end
    – Calhoun
    http://selfproclaimedmegalomaniac.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  79. Hmmm…not a bad idea…i think i kinda like it.
    harkheindzel.wordpress.com

    Reply
  80. Oh that looks so nice, it could be fun to send presents wrapped in newspaper to friends and family abroad :)..

    Reply
  81. Alex

     /  December 18, 2010

    When I was a kid I would carefully unwrap my presents so I could save the wrapping paper and then re-use it when wrapping my own gifts (my family would tease me a bit, but eventually my grandmother started saving used wrapping paper for me). Now, when wrapping small items, I use magazine pages, which I think is so much more fun anyway. I love looking for interesting or unexpected images (Rolling Stone and Real Simple are my favorites).

    Reply
  82. Good idea! My mother will disagree, but at least then I won’t have to sign the presents – I just have to say that the ones wrapped in the Daily Mail are from me πŸ™‚

    Reply
  83. managermamma

     /  December 18, 2010

    I use newspaper to make a cake “pan”. Yes…I actually cook the cake in the newspaper. First I make an origami box whatever size I need, then line it with baking paper, pour the cake batter in it and place it in the oven. The newspaper box does not burn and I use it several times . Regards from Italy! Happy Holidays!

    Reply
  84. actually .. they look rather nice!

    Reply
  85. pen2sword

     /  December 18, 2010

    Applause to you! I have always wanted to do that. I might as well, my family already knows I’m weird. We have a whole box of gift bags and ribbons that we re-use. Sometimes a particularly pretty bag will get passed around our whole circle of friends several times over.

    Reply
  86. Great idea – even though I love the adrenaline rush of ripping open a present…I do try to do it carefully now so I can save the wrapping paper (if it’s great quality).

    Newspaper is very kitsch though, love it!

    Reply
  87. It’s a GREAT idea! And it’s a good suprise. Wrapping paper is always wasted after the present is opened anyways, this is really good!!

    Reply
  88. It is crazy how much money people spend on wrapping supplies, just to have it all torn off and thrown away. I love you idea. Congrats on FP!

    Reply
  89. Good for you for taking a stand! It is so encouraging to see all the responses to this post. Maybe you have started a new trend!

    Reply
  90. oh it’ s great try using more eco friendly products ….
    lets make the place a heaven again

    Reply
  91. Asian Butterfly

     /  December 18, 2010

    your gifts are absolutely wrapped gorgeously. Kudos for the eco-friendly wrappers!

    Reply
  92. But can’t you just recycle wrapping paper? Or open it carefully and reuse it the next year? Or if it isn’t Christmas-themed, somebody’s birthday?

    Reply
  93. Love it! I actually think the black and white newsprint looks pretty under your tree!

    Reply
  94. i love it! we live in a house where if someone puts a piece of paper in the garbage instead of the recycle bin, they get a comment…but this is one we hadn’t thought of. I bet the whole tree looks great too since there will uniformity to the look.

    Congrats on being freshly pressed!

    http://workingtechmom.wordpress.com

    Reply
  95. I think they look nice – kind of a country motif with the twine. Good for you for going green!

    Reply
  96. I did this too! As a college student, I like to save money where ever I can and using newspaper was an easy way to do so. I can get a few of the major newspapers on campus for free so I grabbed a few to wrap my roommates gifts–she thought is was so clever. Plus, it looked fun! I never thought of how eco-friendly it was until now…wow!

    Reply
  97. Your gifts are lovely. I know I wouldn’t mind a bit receivng a gift wrapped like yours. Great idea–let your family members laugh away!

    Reply
    • They won’t really laugh – only giggle because they expect it from me! My mom has always saved bags and bows, etc.

      Reply
  98. Super cool!!! Newspaper-wrapped gifts look quite nice, especially if there’s a comic strip or a nice pic on it. You can also use paints or coloured pens to draw stuff on it for li’l kids, though it looks quite elegant without.
    Being a journalist, I really appreciate it when newsprint is shown such respect. πŸ˜‰
    I myself reuse wrapping paper – I open received gifts very carefully, store the wrapping paper in a separate cupboard, often between layers of newspaper, and use them to wrap gifts or decorate notebooks, etc. Would hate to see fragments of those glittery plastic sheets chocking some innocent plant or animal to death.

    Coming back to your gift-wrapping, seriously great effort!!! God bless you. Merry Christmas!!

    Reply
  99. Kathy M

     /  December 18, 2010

    Good for you! I save the comics each week and use them on holidays, so my wrapping paper is festive!

    Reply
  100. Those presents are pretty! I would like to take this up, but I don’t read the newspaper 😦 Perhaps I can collect my mom’s papers? Beats buying stuff! Question: Are you careful about which stories are getting taped to the boxes? Like, you know, sad horrible stories? I’ve only seen this done with the funnies.

    Reply
    • yes, to a certain extent. I taped over the word “pain” that was a headline in a financial story. Thanks for the good question!

      Reply
  101. Great idea — last year I used old cloth from clothes never to be worn again. I cut up shreds and made bows and tapped and glued the scraps together. The gift wrapping came out beautifully.

    Congrats!

    Shanna

    Reply
  102. Well done! I usually use paper grocery bags, wrapped in twine, decorated by a twig or pinecone or sprig of greenery, with a gift tag made out of old christmas cards. I dig the rustic look, but yes, my family just thinks I’m being cheap and a spoilsport I suppose, especially the young kids who love all things shiny. This year will be different. I found a very large roll of wrapping paper in my neighbor’s garbage this spring. Sitting on top, mind you. It’s not Christmas-y, looks more like a wallpaper print, but it’ll do!
    Speaking of living simply and sustainably, my friends Ryan and Mandy finally found a cooperative community to call their own after bicycling around the US for over a year and touring over a hundred intentional communities. They made a film about it and it’s awesome and you can get their DVD through their website by visiting their kickstarter campaign. http://www.withinreachmovie.com

    Reply
  103. When my children were young, we would wrap all gifts in the colorful Sunday comic pages. I’ve save them all year. The kids thought this was great. After opening the gifts we would read the comics.

    Reply
  104. My Aunty wrapped all our presents in newspaper too! It looked really kitsch and retro, so good for you πŸ™‚

    Reply
  105. Jo Major Ciolino

     /  December 18, 2010

    Ahhhhhh……no.
    I happily recycle, wash out cans, etc. and have not used paper napkins for years – but when it comes to Christmas presents, part of the “gift” is the presentation. I curl my own ribbons and make my own bows (from ribbon) but the pretty packages that sit under the tree are part of the whole holiday feel-goodness that warms my toes.

    Reply
  106. bubbles107

     /  December 18, 2010

    I think it’s a great idea two reasons it’s helping the enviroment recycle and it looks very neat. If they do laugh it dosen’t really matter what they think because at least you got them something to wrap it on cause you could of just given them the present just how it is!

    (Congratulation on being Freshly Pressed)

    Reply
  107. I think it’s totally cool – I actually wrap birthday presents in newspaper myself. I got the idea from a friend. Just make sure you add a nice bow so people won’t think you’re cheap!

    Reply
  108. I don’t see what’s wrong with my love for the pretty wrapping paper πŸ˜€
    In my family, the wrapping paper tends to be sometimes even more expensive than the whole gift. That’s because we love the exceedingly beautiful patterns, for example, artistic reproductions. I still think it is OK even when considering from the “green” standpoint as we re-use all of them later as a decoupage material.

    Reply
  109. notsoemptynest

     /  December 18, 2010

    Perfect! If your family laughs at you, come to my house. We’ve been wrapping presents in newspaper, brown paper bags, and other recyclables for years. One year I bought a living tree and insisted that all of the decorations be made from recycled products. I was particularly proud of the beer bottle cap garland—very shiny and colorful. Wrap on!

    Reply
  110. i too use newspapers to wrap my presents! its way cheaper too

    http://enjoibeing.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  111. very nice idea! and they look lovely sitting there…

    Reply
  112. I love the idea and they look beautiful even in “green” wrap! Bravo!!

    Reply
  113. I started doing this a few years ago. You should have seen the looks on my older children’s faces! First fear: “is Mom broke?”, then astonishment at how Mom still surprises them! A merry congrats on FP!

    Reply
  114. My sister has always wrapped birthday presents in the comics section of the Sunday paper! Recently, I’ve been using the plain newspaper type paper that a store wrapped my breakables in. I even have a birthday cupcake stamp that I put on the front or top of the gift once it’s wrapped.

    p.s. My Grammie always opened presents very carefully and saved the wrapping paper. She had a dresser in her hallway with a drawer just for recycled wrapping paper!

    Reply
  115. leahsinger

     /  December 19, 2010

    Love it! Best idea ever! By the way, I agree with you on wrapping paper. That’s why I buy gift bags and re-use all the ones I get. I’m convinced there’s a finite number of gift bags in the world and we just re-gift them.

    Reply
  116. I think they look great; good for you!

    Reply
  117. mylibrarycardworeout

     /  December 19, 2010

    I personally like the wrapped-in-paper gifts. It looks better. Love the idea. Really good wrapping. πŸ™‚
    -MyLibraryCardWoreOut

    Reply
  118. Love it! Great idea!

    Reply
  119. The Perfectly Imperfect One

     /  December 19, 2010

    We used to use newspaper when we were kids (in the 80s) but that was because we were poor and couldn’t afford wrapping paper. But, yeah, it’s good and green today πŸ™‚

    Reply
  120. I’m always looking for things to help the environment! I already get the recycled gift cards, most places like best buy and Gamestop sell them. This is a wonderful idea!

    Reply
  121. I think its great that your doing that, can see that your a good steward of your money, but seeing as to how I was unable to get anoyone gifts this year I dont have to worry about using paper to wrap the gifts. I think this is great, but with my families life style and how my family wraps gifts it would look like I’m being cheap. Great thought though, when I have my own family I’ll do this when I can start with a clean slate.

    Reply
  122. noxcrucifix

     /  December 19, 2010

    Those look very tasteful πŸ™‚ Thanks for showing some consideration for our planet!

    Reply
  123. Great Idea.

    Reply
  124. Sierra

     /  December 19, 2010

    I imagined a crumpled mess of newspaper, but they looking surprisingly nice.

    Reply
  125. This is awesome! I’ve got friend who sews little (and big) cloth bags and “wraps” her presents in that. I, 1) don’t have the patience and 2) know people will be throwing such bags away in 3 years because they don’t know what else to do with them. I think newspaper is so much easier, and cheaper! I will be doing this! Great idea.

    Reply
  126. Those look pretty awesome though!

    Reply
  127. actually…it’s very pretty. i don’t think the laughs are a-comin’.

    Reply
  128. Love the ribbons.

    Reply
  129. I used newspaper and shopping bags to wrap my Yankee Swap present this year. It looked great!

    Reply
  130. Love it…great idea!

    Reply
  131. Good job on promoting an eco-friendly habit this Christmas! Love it! You are absolutely right when you said that people buy wrappers (which are almost always glossy – bad for the environment!) just to make their gifts look good and only to ripped by the receiver. πŸ™‚ Love how you think, Stacy! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  132. I think it is perfect! I was thinking of wrapping my gifts in newspaper – only I was thinking a ‘Mexico Paper’. HA! All in Spanish..

    Reply
  133. Thank God for people like you who take the trouble to help mother nature to recycle.
    I save used wrapping papers, ribbons , colorful catalogues and greeting cards to wrap gifts and they looked great esp. with some wild imagination.
    Your gifts look great!!
    Merry Christmas!!!

    Reply
  134. All well and good but there aren’t any newspapers in the house. Haven’t read a paper version in well over a decade to be honest.

    Reply
  135. They look very nice. I’m sure your family will be very happy.

    Reply
  136. I wish i would have seen this sooner! not only is it eco friendly but its eco friendly on the pocket too!!!! thats what my gifts will be getting wrapped in next year!!!!

    Reply
  137. i thing your gift looks great after opening gifts we read this news paper

    Reply
  138. Great idea: in fact, it’s so good I think I’ll take it one stage further and I’m going to give all my family an old newspaper for Xmas – combining the present and the wrapping in one : how green is that?. . what do you think?

    but seriously I think the parcels wrapped in newspaper look great!

    Reply
  139. It’s pretty! Kinda artsy!

    Reply
  140. In our house we actually use those $0.99 re-usable plastic bags instead of boxes to ship stuff. It’s cheaper that a box, then it’s cheaper to mail since it’s lighter in weight, AND the recipient gets to use the bag for groceries! My MIL came up with this idea, trying to cut costs on international shipping.
    http://lifesmosaics.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  141. moonrose23

     /  December 19, 2010

    Thanks for the idea.. I have lots of old newspapers in our stock room πŸ™‚ How I wish somebody would give me a gift using old newspaper as wrapping πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  142. You Rock! As a professional organiser, I’m totally in favour of this type of thing. Other ideas are to wrap in music notation, kids comics and recipe ideas. If you’re clever the pages can be stuck together in a way that can be read after unwrapping. Especially if you don’t use sticky tape to seal the parcel and instead go the old fashioned way of using reusable ribbons and raffia. Fantastic ideas from other readers as well.

    Reply
  143. newauthoronamazon

     /  December 19, 2010

    when I read your post….I thought to myself….naaaah….not a good idea at all…..but on looking at the pic I changed my mind….not too bad I thought. Well on second thoughts…(grudgingly said) pretty good actually. I even saw one with no name on it…was it for me ?!! a happy christmas to you.

    Roda

    Reply
  144. nsclive

     /  December 19, 2010

    My nephew has been doing this for a few years. Most of us laugh at him every Christmas and Birthday Party. It’s become a tradition of his we expect and look forward to. The laughing is just our way of having fun with him. He takes it in stride because he always make fun of us at special events.(us referring to the men in our family) We all seem to turn into 10 year olds at these events, even though we are much older. I believe he wraps his gifts in newspaper because it can’t be thrown back at you as hard like those wrapped in gift paper. (actually he is concerned with the environment and takes doing his part seriously)

    Reply
  145. Awesome! How come I never thought of that? haha!

    Reply
  146. Awesome idea!

    Reply
  147. Nice one! I think it looks cool as well and it is green so a win/win altogether.

    Congrats on being FP!

    Reply
  148. Very efficiently written information. It will be valuable to anybody who usess it, including me. Keep doing what you are doing – for sure i will check out more posts.

    Reply
  149. i think thats a great idea and seems perfectly logical. Now i’m wondering why i spent money on extra paper …next year will totally have to do that!

    Reply
  150. That’s a really nice idea! Too bad I already have my presents wrapped! But there’s always next year, right (unless something were to happen….)?

    Reply
  151. I like it! They might make fun of you, but secretly they will be jealous. Good job.

    Reply
  152. Um….we gave up the local newspaper to save the landfills because THEY DO NOT RECYCLE around here! Not newspapers anyway…….whats a girl to do? But, I do like your idea and if I had newspapers those over used bags we keep passing around the family would be tossed for an actual wrapped gift, in newspaper πŸ™‚

    Reply
  153. dragonflytype

     /  December 19, 2010

    My parents have always wrapped the presents from Santa in the sunday comics. It’s a good tradition.

    Reply
  154. Abigail

     /  December 19, 2010

    I don’t think I’ve wrapped close family gifts in real paper for years. Sometimes, it’s just plastic walmart bags. Sometimes, if I’m highly motivated, I will wrap it in newspaper. It’s just so much more fun. I bought a shirt for my dad and I wrapped it in a big fan box to disguise it. Since I used newspaper, I didn’t have to worry that I’m using up all the nice paper on it.

    I do, however, think that my aunt has reused Christmas wrapping paper. (Which is really tacky for anyone who is thinking about it.) One year we got presents which were wrapped in very old looking wrapping paper, and looked a LOT like the paper we sent her last year. Since much of my extended family are perfectionists, I feel I must wrap presents in wrapping paper for them. We’re already too much of the odd ball to do something like this.

    Reply
    • Oh I think it’s good to reuse the wrapping paper if you can – that means she liked the paper you picked, don’t you think? πŸ™‚

      Reply
  155. kristineheggem

     /  December 19, 2010

    It actually looks nice too! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  156. Greek n Blonde

     /  December 19, 2010

    Very nice, I’m kind of jealous right now and good I haven’t wrapped any gifts yet.

    Reply
  157. Well, at least you’ve got something to read…

    Reply
  158. I think you are brilliant.

    Love from Atlantic Biofuel baby in Balto

    We are lean, mean and only green!

    Reply
  159. i do that too!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  160. I absolutely love this idea! I’m the eco friendly green person in my family and I’m terribly annoying with making them keep lights off when they’re not needed and taps closed tightly. This is definitely something, I’ve got to start doing, I hate wasting paper! Plus it looks pretty nice too. Shame I didn’t think of it soooner…

    Reply
  161. I often cut up old grocery shopping traditional brown bags, and have my sons decorate the back side. Then, their grandparents get handmade drawings to keep, and their precious gifts come in a beautiful package. Additionally, that brown paper they use for grocery bags is exceptionally thick and opaque, so it really hides and covers well and doesn’t rip as easily.

    This is a really cool post. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  162. Hopefully you are giving everyone hand-soap for Christmas presents. Cuz, once they get done unwrapping everything, their hands are gonna be black from the ink. Or do you spray the paper with someting?

    Reply
    • No, I didn’t spray them with anything. My hands were ink-free after wrapping so hopefully theirs will be after unwrapping! Thanks for your thoughts!

      Reply
  163. 48colorrainbow

     /  December 19, 2010

    I have received birthday gifts wrapped in newspaper in the past.

    Reply
  164. kensicontemplation

     /  December 19, 2010

    Great idea. I’m definately doing that!

    Reply
  165. Your presents look stunning.Great idea.x

    Reply
  166. Great idea! Now when my friends complain about my gifts, I can just tell them to cheer up and read the comics section.

    Reply
  167. VaudPod

     /  December 19, 2010

    This has been a family value of ours since before I was born. My wife has gotten used to it, and our kids will receive gifts wrapped in newspaper as well.

    Plus, the newspaper can be fancied up with quality ribbons; they can be kept and re-used as well.

    Reply
  168. I think that this looks very cute and is very smart of you too, I like the litte handmade touches with the tags and the bows. You can also recycle christmas gift bags, that’s what my family always does.

    Reply
  169. I’m always shocked that this seems like a new idea. Our family has done it for as long as I can remember.

    Reply
  170. They look beautiful too – really funky and stylish… and just look how many comments this has triggered!
    Good on you – and a very Happy Christmas!

    Reply
  171. Maxime

     /  December 20, 2010

    Great idea and great job.

    Since we don’t read newspaper on a regular basis, therefore we don’t have them to wrap our gifts. Instead, we simply reuse, years after years, gift bags, which are surprisingly rugged enough to last since we bought our house, 11 years ago…

    Reply
  172. very cool! congrats on making it freshly pressed!
    i am definately doing this next year, and as I can see lots of people will be to. so I don’t think there will be much laughing at us anymore..

    Reply
  173. Good for you. I wish we got enough newspaper to our house to wrap the presents we give though…

    One small town newspaper just doesn’t cut it… so we kind of need wrapping paper…

    Reply
  174. tokyo24

     /  December 20, 2010

    I didn’t think I was being Eco when I wrapped in newspaper just cool and vintage:-) it’s good with string too!

    Reply
  175. Awesome idea!!
    I’ve wrapped a birthday present or two in newspaper but never Christmas, didn’t want to mess with the festive wrap because it is so pretty however you have inspired me to challenge myself.
    The best part about newspaper is that you can personalize the wrap a bit and use articles that may be of interest to the person whose gift it is! ha ha

    Reply
  176. WI Snowflake

     /  December 20, 2010

    I think it is a great idea! I have did this before too. Add a few squiggles from some magic markers to give it a little more color. Love using Sunday comics too.

    Reply
  177. firstthough

     /  December 20, 2010

    Great idea!!! Hopefully more people will be more aware of eco-friendly things to do for our planet…

    Reply
  178. Like it, but if you’re parents are anything like mine they will probably accuse you of being a hippy.

    Reply
  179. I think it’s a beautiful – both aesthetically and that you’re recycling!

    Another blogger I love is using craft paper and bakers twine to wrap her present.

    http://shel-and-stone.blogspot.com/2010/12/simple-wrapping.html

    Simple is beautiful! Congratulations on being freshly pressed.

    Reply
    • Ooohh thanks for the link! I have added her blog to my google reader. Looks like a wonderful blog – as does yours!

      Reply
  180. Paper Jewellery

     /  December 20, 2010

    Simply wonderful! I wrap my gifts with news paper, recycled brown sheets and jute cords. Just to scale up on the presentation; I try out various paper wrapping techniques.
    Have a wonderful Handmade Christmas πŸ™‚

    Deepa

    Reply
  181. hahahaha now I know how I’m wrapping the gifts for my family and friends

    Reply
  182. I used to wrap presents in the comics sections. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  183. Great idea, and you can use the comic section for the childrens’ gifts.

    Reply
  184. Such a great idea, I also like to re-use paper bags from the grocery store and use it as wrapping paper. I’m all for re-using paper. My inlaws started re-using holiday cards, the cut out the front part and paste it onto a blank card (re-used) and write inside of the ‘new’ card. Great way to save money and paper! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  185. I’m using the excess of Christmas catalogs I’ve received (four L.L. Bean catalogs since November, really?) to wrap my presents! My already made fun of me…

    Reply
  186. Excellent idea… it is high time for all of us to start doing such things to save our environment… Keep it up!!!

    Reply
  187. I am SO going to do this! – Thanks for the idea πŸ™‚

    Reply
  188. Great Idea… Us Indians have been re-cylcing wrapping paper for ages now. Every time I was grabbed by the instinct to tear off the wrapping and quickly see whats in store for me, my mom quietly took away the gift, carefully unwrapped the wrapping paper to be re-used sometime later.

    Reply
  189. Hello there! You know I used that one also, I wrapped my gifts with newspaper, I add some designs like putting some bids and colors. It’s my way to save our nature. I’m an Eco-friendly person and I think with this strategy I can help to save our environment. So, for those people who are giving gifts this Christmas try to wrap it with a newspaper, make your own design and see the difference with other gift wrappers.

    Reply
  190. Grace

     /  December 20, 2010

    I love it!! I think the gifts look very chic with the newspaper-wrapping and ribbons. This way, i won’t have to feel bad when ripping the overpriced pretty wrappings off the gift anymore. Ha!

    Reply
  191. it looks better. have a good cristmas.

    Reply
  192. Brilliant! I’ll definitely do it next year.

    Happy Christmas, E-M

    Reply
  193. I love this…my great grandmother use to wrap everything in newspaper.

    Oh and I am 7 years old and I think it doesn’t matter what it is wrapped in as long as it has my name on it and I get to open it. πŸ™‚ Hunter71 http://www.hcrproducts.com

    Reply
  194. Muy creativo y ecologico. Felicidades

    Reply
  195. Very nice. As an extra, I would theme the newspaper sections that get used – for example, for the kids the sunday cartoons pages would make for awesome wrapping material! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  196. Omg! Your tree looks beautiful! Hopefully, your family will care more about the gift inside than the wrapping paper…right?

    -Lucky

    Reply
  197. Good for you!! I re-use materials all the time. I found out how to make a Xmas tree from a magazine merely by folding. Now I have a bunch of trees for decorations that I can fold up and use next year.
    http://www.instructables.com/id/Great-Looking-Christmas-Tree-from-a-Magazine/
    Keep re-using and recycling.
    jan

    Reply
  198. I always use newspaper! The Sunday Times supplements are the best because there are usually pretty photo features in there which makes my paper cooler than wrapping paper.

    Reply
  199. Might as well wrap in newspaper while we still have newspapers! My boyfriend uses aluminum foil. It’s his signature gift giving move!

    Reply
  200. randy wornhole

     /  December 20, 2010

    I think your presents look fantastic and a great way to re-use paper. Unfortunately this isn’t really possible for me, because I don’t read newspapers to begin with. I prefer not to have to re-cycle, I cut down on what I use in the first place.

    But really love the way your pressies look, hope more people take your idea. xx

    Reply
  201. I think it’s kind of cute.

    Reply
  202. I think newspaper and brown paper bags are classy in their own way. They’re understated and imply that what’s *in* the package is more important!

    http://www.cassiecares.com

    Reply
  203. I LOVE IT!! The idea is fantastic and if I am wrapping gifts I am going to use your idea. I try to recycle other things, so why not newspapers!!

    Reply
  204. Michael Hughes

     /  December 20, 2010

    This is a great idea. I will use it. My tree hugging daughter and girlfriend will love it. I will be idolized. Take care!

    Reply
  205. Wonderful!! I used to wrap gifts in newspaper every year when I was a kid – and we might as well do it now. You’re absolutely right, it only gets thrown away!!

    Reply
  206. cecih

     /  December 20, 2010

    Good Idea! Thanks for sharing!
    http://www.horseandriderawareness.com

    Reply
  207. I think that’s awesome! Mind if I copy your idea? πŸ™‚

    Reply
  208. jen

     /  December 20, 2010

    I actually requested last year to have MY gifts wrapped in newspaper. I think it’s great – why spend $1-$2 a tube of wrapping paper when you have access to so much paper (flyers, daily newspaper etc.).

    The one downfall of wrapping with newspaper is that your generally need to use more tape for large presents.

    Reply
    • Yes, I did notice that I needed more tape. Very good point. Hopefully a little more tape is still better than a lot more wrapping paper!

      Reply
  209. Frugality at its best. If I run out of the stuff I just purchased, I am doing that!

    Reply
  210. Well this is so far down it likely won’t be read anyway…but here goes.

    That is a great idea, if only my wife would go for it. Newspaper is much more colorful that it used to be and the addition of recycled ribbon and bows adds that much more. I always wrapped birthday gifts and my single Christmas present my cousins and I exchanged in the Sunday funnies.

    Lets ditch the wrapping paper, save the planet and maybe the newspapers!

    Zero

    Reply
  211. sawyerspeaks

     /  December 20, 2010

    Great idea – and the newspapers could use the business. Mom always used to wrap with newspapers.

    http://www.sawyerspeaks.wordpress.com

    Reply
  212. Seriously, LOVE the idea!

    Reply
  213. meg

     /  December 20, 2010

    i love it!! especially with the red ribbons… just a friendly reminder that newsprint turns your hands black. check your face before any family photos (i learned that one the hard way at our family dinner)

    Reply
  214. i feel like if i wasnt so lazy and actually wrapped gifts, id use newspaper too!
    http://dearexgirlfriend.com/

    Reply
  215. Laranda

     /  December 20, 2010

    I love doing this. Another creative reusable idea is to use old magazines. Choose pages that would be of interest to the receiver or just pick the bright, funky, colourful ones! I always have more magazines than newspapers anyways, and you won’t get ink on your hands from them!

    Reply
  216. I think they turned out cute!
    My brother’s godparents always wrapped his birthday gifts in the sunday comics. A fun eco-friend solution that’s colorful, too! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  217. i think that’s a great idea, why didn’t i think of it? gives your receiver something to read too, and they look nice in my opinion!

    Reply
  218. YAY! I love it. My family always did this when I was growing up. If I was lucky, my gifts were wrapped in the funny papers (what I called the comics page back then), as they were my favorites!

    As a kid, I always enjoyed trying to find pages that seemed to represent the person for whom I was wrapping the gift πŸ™‚

    Well done πŸ™‚

    Reply
  219. Haha, very nice idea. Especially when it comes to saving money! Though I think I would use the wrapping paper we still have before resorting to newspaper , but if we are to run out I’ll know what to use!

    Reply
  220. I tend to re-use paper, gift bags, and ribbon when I need to wrap a gift, and I have been known to use brown paper bags as well. There is even a plain white shirt box that I painted in my teens that still gets passed from family member to family member each year. But a friend came up with an idea this year that I thought was brilliant — she used the pages of old cooking magazines to wrap her gifts. That way, you got a gift, and a new recipe!

    Reply
  221. This is so adore. I usually do the same but i do it with magazine pages which gives it more color but the size of the pages make if difficult. This year it has slipped my mind i think because we started shopping so last minute that we automatically grabbed for the rolls of wrapping paper in the dollar store. Love the look!

    Reply
  222. Loving the presents…. They are great!
    Imagine the fun you could have with carefully positioned ‘headlines’ or pictures.
    Jamie
    http://jamieonline.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  223. I love it! Been known to use comics over the years to wrap gifts. But, since we rarely have a newspaper on hand, we will have to stick to wrapping paper…or recycled bags, which we often use. Good luck!

    Reply
  224. That’s awesome! I love it that you’re boycotting wrapping paper! It probably won’t do any good, but hey, I’m boycotting snow, so I know how it goes! Go to my blog:

    http://www.tiallarising.wordpress.com

    and click on the post “Boycott Snow!!!” to read it. I love your post! Congrats on Freshly Pressed!
    -Tia

    Reply
  225. Wrapping paper serves no other purpose than to entertain cats.

    http://thirteencatslavelle.com/

    Reply
  226. The Dreamer

     /  December 20, 2010

    Good for you! They look fantastic too. I think it makes it unique and very special! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  227. elisajoy

     /  December 20, 2010

    growing up my family always saved the comics from the newspaper and that is what we used for birthday wrapping paper. I think using newspaper to wrap gifts is an excellent idea!

    Reply
  228. blackwatertown

     /  December 20, 2010

    Yes I do it – and try to choose newspaper pages with headlines or pictures appropriate for the contents or the intended recipient, like: Are You CrazY? etc

    Reply
  229. kaitlin

     /  December 20, 2010

    ya but im sure the adults would be happy. they get their gifts and their morning paper

    Reply
  230. Sarah Merchant

     /  December 21, 2010

    I think this is fabulous. I haven’t bought wrapping paper in years and I’ve been re-using gift bags instead and pretty much re-use until they fall apart. I also do gift baskets which are bowls made from melted and warped records. The filler is made from old magazines that have been run through the shredder. I do have some gift wrap that I am using but only to use it up and after that I’m going to start using newspapers.

    Reply
  231. I don’t think there is any harm in buying wrapping paper,especially when it is such a special occasion ..people don’t celebrate x-mas everyday..!

    Reply
  232. Looks great!

    Reply
  233. Theses actually look great! However there are many recyclable Christmas gift wraps that provide the same comforts and benifits of this non-traditional way. I suppose you do save money on the wrapping paper though.

    Reply
  234. Kai

     /  December 22, 2010

    omg..i like this post, why haven’t i wrapped gifts in newspaper too?

    Reply
  235. Haaaha!…that gluttonous feeling after wrapping xmas gifts totally bites! I’ve done this with birthday gifts, but never for xmas…..hmmmm, maybe next year!

    Reply
  236. Not a bad idea. For some reason none of my family are into this type of stuff, they’re more into tradition. They don’t care how many trees it took to make that paper, and what effect it will do to the environment, it’s just the way they’ve always done it and because the paper looks pretty.

    The paper is a waste, I agree, it only lasts about 5 minutes, the kids just rip the paper apart without second thoughts. We have a lot of newspaper that we keep around, maybe next Christmas I’ll do the wrapping.

    Reply
  237. amazing idea ! nd looks great too πŸ™‚

    Reply
  238. I love the idea! πŸ™‚
    I was given a gift but not in wrapping paper or newspaper but in box. Also good idea, I think. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  239. I’ve seen that done before and I do think it is a wonderful idea. Good for you for taking a stand. I have to admit, I haven’t worried too much about throwing away all the wrapping paper until this year it hit me… on Christmas day, a huge garbage bag packed full of brand spanking new paper that one day before was happily rolled up and not getting ready to go fill up space in a landfill. Let alone all the packaging; cardboard, plastic, more papers. So nice job, every little bit helps! Happy New Year!
    Steve
    http://www.brownroadchronicles.wordpress.com

    Reply
  240. Hello there. I’m so glad I found your blog, I actually discovered this by accident, when I’d been browsing Google for something else entirely, Just the same I’m here now and would certainly wish to express gratitude for a excellent blog posting and a over-all intriguing blog (I furthermore love the theme/design). I’ve saved it and in addition subscribed to your

    Reply
  1. ι—²ζ₯话话 » My Family Will Make Fun of Me on Christmas Morning
  2. a journalist’s christmas dream: gifts wrapped in newspapers. « rESeRvOir dOgS
  3. I found another interesting post « lsfnews
  4. Eco-friendly wrapping paper…(!) | Greenwise Design
  5. A Green Holiday Gift-wrap Idea «
  6. Amusez-vous !! | Pbambilover's Blog
  7. The Beauty of Re-Gifting Gift Bags « Leah's Thoughts
  8. Fairy Dust and Elven Song | Tasithoughts's Weblog
  9. My Family Will Make Fun of Me on Christmas Morning | The … | greenandbaby.com
  10. 2012 in Review « The Flibbertigibbet Blog: Art Love, Food Love, Etcetera

What are your thoughts?

