I Am in Love with a Vacuum Cleaner

Yes, you read that correctly. In Love.

If you have a dog who sheds as much as mine and you have a Dyson, you know what I’m talking about. I had two regular $100ish vacuums in this house, and neither could tackle the task of ridiculous amounts of dog hair.

I had HAD it. I bought a Dyson Animal. And then I vacuumed everything. Including my dog. He didn’t mind.

This new vacuum was definitely worth the money (and I got a deal on a floor model!). My new Dyson cleans my carpets so well that it left me sort of disgusted. Those carpets were dirtier than I thought. But not anymore! And it works great on floors too.

Hurray! I might be winning the battle against dog hair! And soon, they will have a dog grooming attachment which Jack might like better šŸ™‚

Disclaimer: Dyson has no idea I wrote this post. It’s not an advertisement.

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Don’t you just love their faces when you’re vacuuming them?

    Reply
  2. Interesting…I wrote a similar post about the Roomba…We are on the same wave length.

    http://rotarydial.wordpress.com/2010/12/06/all-i-want-for-xmas-is/

    Reply
  3. Hmm, I don’t have a dog. Instead, I have two busy kids – 5 and 2 years old. After your post I might actually consider a Dyson vacuum cleaner… I’m sure dog’s fur is pretty bad but Cheerios, dried out playdoh and other “accessories of childhood” are not any better. Do they sell a Dyson Child?..

    Reply
  4. leahsinger

     /  December 19, 2010

    I don’t think you’re crazy at all. I love my vacuum cleaner. And so do my two dogs and two cats.

    Reply
  5. I found your blog via your Freshly Pressed article, but I saw the post title for this post in your side bar and thought to myself, “I bet it’s a Dyson.”
    šŸ™‚
    I was correct. (I have the Dyson Animal as well.) I love it. Worth every penny.

    Reply
  6. Dysons are amazing. I’ve got this little handheld one that is the love of my life. Spill a bit of sugar? Zap! Cutting your fringe in the living room? Zap! Ah, the joy!

    Reply
  7. I wish my puppy would let me use a vacuum on her šŸ˜¦ She runs and hides as soon as the power button is switched…what is the secret?

    Reply
  8. I have a Lab. I have 2 Dysons. The handhelds rock too.

    Reply
  9. cleveland05

     /  December 20, 2010

    Thanks for this post! I’ve been dying to have a Dyson. I talk about getting a new vacuum cleaner all the time, but refuse to buy a new one until I can afford a Dyson. I swear I dream about it sometimes. I have two dogs, one who sheds so much that when you touch her you could recreate another dog with the hair on your hands, and the other can’t stay off the furniture no matter how hard I try so you get his hair all over too. Your post definitely inspires me to keep saving!

    Reply
  10. I love that you vacuumed your dog because I sometimes do the same… and attempt to blow dry them after a bath. We have the same vacuum and we love it. Glad to see that theres some others that feel vacuuming your dog isn’t a horrible thing! I also wanted to tell you I love the news paper wrapping idea! It looks very rustic next to that tree(there were too many comments on that one!)

    Alexis

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

