My Beautiful New Christmas Stockings

I have been a little obsessed with Christmas decorating this season. It’s my first Christmas with my husband, after all! (He was a little annoyed as my obsession manifested into moving everything he placed to somewhere I thought it fit better. I can’t help it.)

So, the heart of any Christmas decor, in my opinion, is the stockings. Choosing the perfect stocking is a very big decision. I searched and searched and ordered some from Big Company and was thrilled…until I called them on Monday to ask a question, and Big Company informed me that the stockings would not ship until February, though originally they were going to ship next week. Who wants Christmas stockings in February?? So I cancelled those and was not happy (and I told them so, very politely).

Then I became happy again! I remembered the Great Land of Etsy and all the wonderful folks there who make their own products and sell them to you and me. And at Etsy I found Deb from Kindred Spirit. When I saw an ivory stocking she crafted, I emailed her to ask about a red one to go with it…or maybe green to go with red! Deb had fabric for both, sent photos, and we decided on red and apple green. Then Deb made them that day, mailed them the next, and they came in the day after!

Take a look – they are simply gorgeous! Exactly what I wanted! And next year I’ll have our names embroidered and will add some detail to them. We’ll have one-of-a-kind homemade stockings! My Favorite!

The Lovely Christmas Stockings

The Lovely Christmas Stockings

Thanks Deb!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Hey they look really neat! I love X’mas decorations too and shopping is on full swing… hope you have a very merry Christmas. 😀

    Reply
  2. Our family tradition is hand-knitted Christmas stockings. My grandmother started it and passed the knitting needles down to my when I was in college. Your stockings are nice, but if you had some details yourself, they will be more personal and become more special.

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

